Hello Gastro

I will not even comment on the carnage that was Cardio. Moving on VERY swiftly…

Tomorrow we start Gastro. Which, according to last year’s 2nd years, is going to laugh in the face of Cardio. Seriously.

I believe them, since many of them are going to be joining us for Round 2 of Gastro. Yikes.

I want to be cool and say that I didn’t preread for Gastro on my sole Sunday night free in four weeks. I want to be normal and say that I have no idea whatsoever how to handle the monster that lies at my door. I want to lie and say that I haven’t spent hours planning mt approach to this new block. But that would make me a liar. And I’m a poor liar.

To be totally honest though, my prereading lasted all of thirty minutes before I got bored and found something else to do. I’d budgeted 2 hours of my day to it, but time flies. But it’s the thought that counts anyway, right? Right.

And as far as approach goes, I think I’ve got a pretty solid plan. I am returning to my glory days of prereading before each class (because, let’s face it, in the long run being a nerd is so much less stressful) and revision after. I have a new study partner for physiology since the tragic disbanding of my previous study group and intend to overcome my irrational block against Anatomy. Yes, I WILL LEARN TO MASTER ANATOMY.

This newfound lease on life is probably just a temporary consequence of the shock I got from Friday’s test (which I will post about as soon as I figure out what exactly went wrong) but I’m determined to milk it for all it’s worth while it lasts.

In the words of the title track to Kirk Franklin’s latest album:

Hello Fear.

Well, Hello Gastro really. But you get the picture.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

