Alternatives

The lecturer is shifting out of focus. There’s something wrong with the lighting in this room. Very…blurry. Is that a curtain?
“Maybe a BA Marketing…” Sandy mumbles beside me and I realize that the curtains are my drooping eyelids.
Irritated, I sit up a little straighter and try to pay attention.
“Focus,” I chastise myself, remembering how I’d just given someone else a pep-talk about how a positive attitude about Gastro was the only way to go.
“Not very easy to be positive when you’re struggling to stay awake, is it?” Sandy jokes softly. I grimace, unwilling to acknowledge the fact that she’s right.

This is going to be harder than I anticipated.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

